← Back to Industry News category

BPMA Announces 2018 Pump Industry Awards Finalists


Following another exhaustive Judging Panel session at the offices of the BPMA on 31st January, the 2018 Pump Industry Awards Finalists have been determined.

From all the entries and nominations received, the Judges shortlisted 34 Finalists across the seven award categories to go through to the public vote. Those that were fortunate enough to be selected are as follows:-

Technical Innovation of the Year – Products
Sponsored by Process Industry Informer

• Aspen Pumps Max Hi-Flow Tank Pump
• ETM Direct Drive Pump Motor
• Flowserve IPS Node
• Grundfos SCALA2
• Siemens IQ Motors
• The Tapflo UK LEAP – Low Energy Air Pump
• Wilo UK Ceram-Teflon Coatings

Technical Innovation of the Year – Projects
Sponsored by Wilo

• Danfoss Drives for its work on the Aarhus Water Project
• Amphibious Pump Model Installed in Maringá /PR Brazil at SANEPAR, HIGRA Brasil
• Indicators of high energy efficiency of centrifugal pumps operating with a variable load profile, Ru Well Systems Private Research Innovation Company
• Xylem Water Solutions Foss Barrier Project

Environmental Contribution of the Year
Sponsored by SPP Pumps

• Danfoss Drives for its contribution to Aarhus Water Project
• Grundfos and Marriott Hotels improvements to their carbon footprint
• HIGRA Brasil’s Cataguases/MG Project
• Xylem Flygt 4320 Mixer

Distributor of the Year
Sponsored by WEG UK

• Clyde Associated Engineers
• GM Treble
• The Pump Company
• Tomlinson Hall & Co
• Triark Pumps
• T-T Pumps

Manufacturer of the Year
Sponsored by Siemens

• Aspen Pumps
• Grundfos Pumps
• SPP Pumps
• Wilo UK
• Xylem Water Solutions UK

Supplier of the Year
Sponsored by Tomlinson Hall & Co

• Danfoss
• Solutions in I.T.
• Tapflo Pumps UK

Engineer of the Year
Sponsored by World Pumps

• Prof. Dr. Emad Kamil Hussein, ATU
• Luke Gardener, Grundfos Pumps
• Greco Tusset de Moura, HIGRA Brasil

Details of all these Finalists are now available to view on the dedicated awards website – www.pumpindustryawards.com/finalists.

An online voting form will be operational from 22nd February -2nd March 2017 allowing readers to vote for who they think should be the outright winner in each category. So if you would like to have your say in which Finalists receive the Winners Trophies at the Gala Awards Dinner & Presentation on 22nd March at the Crowne Plaza, Heythrop Park, be sure to place your vote.

Process Industry Informer

Request more info on this news / product article 

Related news

Leave a Reply