← Назад к Категория смешивания, смешивания и грануляции

AirJet Mixer решает проблему запаха на одном из самых старых независимых производителей в Калифорнии

Landia AirJet

Смеситель Landia AirJet, который решил проблему запаха в одной из самых старых независимых калифорнийских молочных заводов, близок к завершению полного пятилетнего непрерывного обслуживания.

В Hollandia Dairy (установленный 1950) в северном округе Сан-Диего боковой смеситель (от другого производителя) не смог предотвратить накопление запаха септического осадка в резервуаре для уравнивания стальной арматуры 35,000-gallon (18.5 ft. In диаметр x 18.75 футов в высоту).

«Инвестирование в гораздо лучший микшер было обязательным»,

Хэнк Ван Нивенхейзен, главный операционный директор Hollandia Dairy, Сказал:

«Наш старый боковой смеситель просто не смешивал резервуар где-то поблизости, поэтому запахи строились. Со времен скромного начала Hollandia Dairy, который был создан г-ном и миссис Ари де Йонг вскоре после того, как они прибыли в США из Нидерландов, мы всегда стремились быть хорошими соседями, поэтому инвестирование в гораздо лучший микшер было обязательным », ,

Он добавил: «В некоторых случаях нам приходилось сливать бак, чтобы вымыть осадок, что было совсем не забавно - и очень, очень много времени».

Чтобы узнать, какое решение можно найти, вызывается ES Engineering. Углеродные фильтры были введены, но, как объясняет руководитель проекта Кристиан Тассер *, это была лишь временная мера:

«На заводе по переработке молока в Голландии в Сан-Маркосе нам сразу стало ясно, что этот семейный бизнес заботится об окружающей среде и очень серьезно относится к ситуации с его уравнительным баком.

«Мы рассмотрели, как лучше всего предотвратить попадание содержимого цистерны в септический режим, принятие мер по снижению уровня рН и выяснение того, что было бы лучше всего, особенно для пиковых производственных времен».

Добавил он: "Сточные воды, в том числе сточные воды из производства фруктовых соков Hollandia, не представляют большой проблемы с содержанием твердых веществ, но существующая система смешивания не справилась с этой задачей ».

Глядя на мгновенное, но долговременное решение, Кристиан Тассер стремился максимизировать эффект недавно приобретенной Landia AirJet (модель насоса измельчителя MPTK-I 80) путем рециркуляции грязного воздуха (с верхней части бака) вниз через сточные воды , тем самым эффективно очищая серу от воздуха, чтобы устранить проблемы с запахом.

Эта установка работает по аналогии с системой Landia GasMix, которая все чаще устанавливается для смешивания Anaerobic Digesters в очистных сооружениях и промышленных биогазовых установках. Landia AirJet в голландском молочном заводе был получен через World Water Works, Inc - новатора в отрасли очистки сточных вод, который также предоставил установку AirJet.

Хэнк Ван Нивенхейзен

Хэнк Ван Нивенхейзен, главный операционный директор Hollandia Dairy, который благодаря AirJet Landia, счастлив, что не будет сливать бак, чтобы вымыть осадок.

«Нет необходимости в химических веществах»

«Landia AirJet надежна и очень эффективна», продолжил Кристиан Тассер. «Капитальные затраты невысоки, и вам больше не нужно добавлять химикаты в резервуар, плюс есть очень большое преимущество того, что не нужны воздуходувки, которые очень энергоемкие».

Hollandia Dairy's Hank Van Nieuwenhuyzen добавил: «Установка была простой, через существующую проезжую часть, поэтому никаких дополнительных отверстий в стене нашего резервуара не было. И почти за пять лет работы у нас не было никаких проблем с Landia AirJet - и им не пришлось вычищать бак один раз! Наши проблемы с запахом решены. Это отличная инвестиция ».

* Кристиан Тассер теперь работает в секторе очистки сточных вод и возобновляемых источников энергии для инженеров Carollo, а вместе с Халилом Кайрузом, PhD лидером в управлении запахом, они предлагают технические решения для клиентов сточных вод по всей стране.

Придуманный Landia в 1950, первый насос измельчителя был сделан в Дании в том же году, когда Hollandia Dairy открыла свои двери для бизнеса в США.

История Hollandia Dairy началась в 1949, когда г-н и миссис Ари де Йонг вместе со своими детьми 10 поселились в Poway, штат Калифорния.

Они прибыли из Нидерландов, где г-н де Йонг работал в молочном бизнесе. Их мирских владений было мало. В целом, их новая жизнь в США началась с $ 32 наличными.

Спустя год семья купила молокозавод на углу Фелиситы и шоссе 395 (ныне Центр Сити Паркуэй) в Эскондидо. Первоначально продажи в «Cash & Carry» составляли в среднем около $ 8 в день. После этого очень скромного начала, Hollandia Dairy начал делать первые шаги вперед, уверенный, что его молоко не было «просто другим молоком».

Сегодня в Hollandia Dairy работают более 175 люди.

www.landia.co.uk

Landia Ltd

Создавайте насосы высокого давления и смесители. Мы это делаем с 1933. Мы очень тесно сотрудничаем с нашими клиентами, чтобы предложить наилучшее решение. Мы не продаем готовые продукты.

Подпись: Золотое членство

новости по теме

Оставить комментарий

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены * *

Этот сайт использует Akismet для уменьшения количества спама. Узнайте, как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.

← Back to Mixing, Blending & Granulating category

AirJet Mixer Solves Odour Problem At One Of California’s Oldest Independent Dairies

Landia AirJet

A Landia AirJet mixer that solved an odour problem at one of California’s oldest independent dairies, is close to completing a full five years of uninterrupted service.

At the Hollandia Dairy (established 1950) in north San Diego County, a side-entry mixer (from a different manufacturer) was failing to prevent build-up of odorous septic sludge in a 35,000-gallon bolted steel equalisation tank (18.5 ft. in diameter x 18.75 ft. in height).

‘Investing in a much better mixer was a must’

Hank Van Nieuwenhuyzen, Chief Operations Officer at Hollandia Dairy, said:

“Our old side-entry mixer just wasn’t mixing the tank anywhere near enough, so odours were building up. Since the humble beginnings of the Hollandia Dairy, which was created by Mr & Mrs Arie de Jong shortly after they arrived in the US from the Netherlands, we have always endeavoured to be good neighbours, so investing in a much better mixer was a must”.

He added: “On several occasions we had to drain the tank to empty out the sludge, which was no fun at all – and very, very time-consuming”.

ES Engineering were called in to see what solution could be found. Carbon filters were introduced, but as Project Manager Christian Tasser* explains, this was only a temporary measure:

“At Hollandia’s milk processing plant in San Marcos, it was clear to us immediately that this family-owned business cared about the environment and took the situation with its equalisation tank very seriously.

“We looked at how we could best prevent the tank’s contents from going septic, taking measures to reduce pH levels and see what would be best, especially for peak production times”.

He added: “The wastewater, including effluent from Hollandia’s fruit juice manufacture didn’t pose a big problem with solids content, but the existing mixing system wasn’t up to the job”.

Looking for an instant, yet long-term solution, Christian Tasser sought to maximise the effect of the newly purchased Landia AirJet (chopper pump model MPTK-I 80) by recirculating the foul air (from the top of the tank) down through the wastewater, thereby effectively scrubbing the sulphur out of the air to eliminate the odour issues.

This set-up works along similar lines to the Landia GasMix system that is increasingly being installed for mixing of Anaerobic Digesters in wastewater treatment facilities and industrial biogas plants. The Landia AirJet at Hollandia dairy was sourced through World Water Works, Inc – an innovator in the wastewater treatment industry, who also provided installation of the AirJet.

Hank Van Nieuwenhuyzen

Hank Van Nieuwenhuyzen, Chief Operations Officer at Hollandia Dairy – who thanks to Landia's AirJet, is happy not be draining the tank to empty out the sludge.

‘No need for chemicals’

“The Landia AirJet is reliable and very effective”, continued Christian Tasser. “The capital cost isn’t high, and you no longer need to add chemicals to the tank – plus there’s the very big advantage of not needing blowers, which are very energy intensive”.

Hollandia Dairy’s Hank Van Nieuwenhuyzen added: “Installation was easy, through an existing manway, so no additional holes were needed in the wall of our tank. And in nearly five years of operation we’ve not had any problems at all with the Landia AirJet – and haven’t had to clean out the tank once! Our odour problems have been solved. It’s been an excellent investment”.

*Christian Tasser now works in the wastewater treatment and renewable energy sector for Carollo Engineers and together with Khalil Kairouz, PhD a leader in Odour Control Management, they are offering engineering solutions for wastewater clients nationwide.

Invented by Landia in 1950, the first chopper pump was made in Denmark in the same year that Hollandia Dairy opened its doors for business in the USA.

The Hollandia Dairy story began in 1949 when Mr. and Mrs. Arie de Jong, together with their 10 children, settled in Poway, California.

They arrived from the Netherlands where Mr. de Jong had worked in the dairy business. Their worldly possessions were few. In total, their new life in the USA started with $32 in cash.

One year later, the family bought a dairy on the corner of Felicita and Highway 395 (now Centre City Parkway) in Escondido. Initially, sales at the ‘Cash & Carry’ averaged about $8 per day. Following this very modest beginning, Hollandia Dairy began to take its first steps forward, confident that its milk wasn’t ‘just another milk’.

Today, Hollandia Dairy employs over 175 people.

www.landia.co.uk

Landia Ltd

Make top quality pumps and mixers. We’ve been doing this since 1933. We work very closely with our customers to bring about the best possible solution. We do not sell off-the-shelf products.

Signature: Gold membership

Related news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.