Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Reducing Process Plant Energy Consumption the Easy Way

23 May @ 6:00 am - 24 May @ 10:00 pm

| Free
Non-premium event

PPCL Webinar Wednesday 23 and Thursday 24 May

Process plants rarely operate consistently at their minimum energy input. A number of factors contribute to this, including lack of knowledge of the best conditions and also the ease of operation with excess energy. There is an inevitable drift back to higher energy operation without ongoing monitoring and feedback as part of energy minimisation.

Process engineers worldwide using C Visual Explorer (CVE) – innovative software developed here at Process Plant Computing Ltd – to investigate historic data from PI, PHD, IP21 and similar have produced some remarkable process improvements in remarkably little time.

Results include increasing the product output of a paraxylene plant already at maximum energy input; identifying and steering an LNG refrigeration process to the best of several non-stationary local efficiency optima by adjusting the constraints of existing MPC controls; and providing a hydrocracker operator with a map to avoid several high energy sink-holes that were not previously known, reducing energy usage by 40%.

In this free webinar we’ll demonstrate our simple no-maths visual method which requires only the knowledge of the process and its operating objectives and practices which senior process engineers already possess.

It uses data already in your plant historian and can identify operational changes to a lower energy operating window. We also discuss maintaining improved operation into the future and real time guidance for the operator and/or existing process control systems.

Please click one of the links below to register for a webinar in your time zone. In the meantime, if you have any questions do feel free to get in contact.

Register Now!

Wednesday 23rd May 6am UK (Riyadh 8am, Dubai 9am, Mumbai 10.30am, Perth 1pm, Brisbane 3pm)

Wednesday 23rd May 9am UK (Europe 10am, Doha 11am, Muscat 12pm, Delhi 1.30pm, Singapore 4pm)

Wednesday 23rd May 2pm UK (Houston 8am, New York 9am, Rio de Janeiro 10am, Europe 3pm)

Thursday 24th May 9pm UK (Los Angeles 1pm, Denver/Calgary 2pm, Dallas 3pm; Friday 25th: New Zealand 8am)

View all webinars here

PPCL Logo

Details

Start:
23 May @ 6:00 am
End:
24 May @ 10:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:

Venue

Webinar