← Back to Inspection & Vision Systems category

Certified Thermographers Courses Throughout The UK

itc courses thermal

Thermal imaging is getting smarter. Even troubleshooting infrared cameras have standard features that were once only the preserve of top-of-the-range models. Sophisticated user interfaces allow simple point and shoot operation. One click saves the image in a variety of modes, complete with embedded thermal data for subsequent analysis.

Essentially this is good news but, although the technology is exceptionally easy to apply, the need for training is more important than ever. It is vital that the camera user understands the science behind thermal imaging. Without it, thermal images are virtually meaningless and findings are at risk of serious misinterpretation.

FLIR Systems Infrared Training Centre (ITC) is an accredited authorised training organisation for the British Institute of Non-Destructive Testing and it has just confirmed its programme for 2019 that spans three levels of certified competence; Categories I, II and III. The course duration for Category I and III is four days and for Category II it’s five days.

A new three-day course for Optical Gas Imaging has also been introduced to this year’s programme in response to a growing interest in the use of infrared to pinpoint the source of industrial gas leaks.

To register for any of the following go to www.irtraining.eu

Start date Course Location
Mon 25th March ’19 ITC I West Malling, Kent
Tues 9th April ’19 Optical Gas Imaging West Malling, Kent
Mon 29th April ’19 ITC I Fareham
Mon 20th May ’19 ITC I Stockton-on-Tees
Mon 17th June ’19 ITC I Lymm, Cheshire
Mon 24th June ’19 ITC I Bristol
Mon 1st July ’19 ITC I West Malling, Kent
Mon 8th July ’19 ITC II West Malling, Kent
Mon 16th Sept ’19 ITC I Stockton-on-Tees
Mon 23rd Sept ’19 ITC I Nottingham
Tues 8th October ’19 Optical Gas Imaging West Malling, Kent
Mon 28th October ’19 ITC I Lymm, Cheshire
Mon 11th Nov ’19 ITC III West Malling, Kent
Mon 18th Nov ’19 ITC I Cardiff
Mon 25th Nov ‘19 ITC I Kirkcaldy, Scotland
Mon 2nd Dec ’19/td> ITC I West Malling, Kent
Mon 9th Dec ’19 ITC I West Malling, Kent

Process Industry Informer

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.